The Unity Award:

The JMIC Unity Award was established as a way of recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions to the advancement of the Meetings Industry and the level of professionalism it represents. It is presented annually at the IMEX trade show in Frankfurt during the IMEX Awards Banquet.

The selection of the Unity Award recipient is made by Council members on the basis of selection criteria that address such areas as industry leadership initiatives, industry presentations and articles and roles in major industry organizations.

If you wish to nominate an individual for the Unity Award, please get in touch with the JMIC contact (see “Contact Us”) and a submission form will be sent to you.

2016 Unity Award Winner: Anita Pires | Director, Pires & Associados Assessoria Ltda

Previous Unity Award winners 
2015  David Peckinpaugh | President, Maritz Travel Group
2014  Tom Hulton | Director of International Relations, IMEX Group
2013  Michael Hirst | Chairman of the Business Visits & Events Partnership in the UK
2012  Airy Garrigosa | Director Barcelona Convention Bureau
2011  Luc Maene | Director General, International Fertilizer Industry Association and President, Society of Association Executives
2010  Christian Mutschlechner | Vienna Convention Bureau
2009  Barbara Maple
2008  Hans Friis | Brahler ICS AG
2007  Roger Tondeur | President and Founder MCI Group
2006  Luca Favetta | SAP
2005  Laure Mouton | Executive Director, Palais des Congrès de Paris
2004  Olivier Lépine | Director, Biarritz Tourisme
2003  Jorge Castex | Managing Director, ICS International Conference Services