The Profile and Power Award:

The JMIC Profile and Power Award was established by the Council as a way of recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions to advancing the awareness and influence of the Meetings Industry in their respective communities. It is presented annually at a major industry event.

The selection of the Profile and Power Award recipient is made by Council members on the basis of selection criteria that address such areas as industry leadership initiatives, industry presentations and articles and roles in major industry organizations.

If you wish to nominate an individual for the Profile and Power Award, please get in touch with the JMIC contact (see “Contact Us”) and a submission form will be sent to you.
2016 Profile and Power Award Winner: Arnaldo Nardone | FIEXPO Political Forum

Previous Profile and Power Award winners 

2015  James Latham | Director, The Fred Production Company - Producer, The Iceberg / Business Events World
Roger Kellerman | Founder and Publisher, Meetings International
2013  John Greenway | former UK Member of Parliament
2012  Steven Hacker | former President of the International Association of Exhibits and Events
2011  Eduardo Chaillo | Director, Mexico Tourism Board
2010  Geoff Donaghy of AEG Ogden | Immediate Past Chair of the Business Events Council of Australia (BECA)
2009  MPI Canada Foundation

2008  Tuula Lindberg | Managing Director of the Finland Convention Bureau

2007  Conventions BC

2006  Hervé Bosquet | Brussels International Tourism & Congress

2005  Martin Lewis | CAT Publications UK